MARCH BOOK CLUB PICKS

The Kept by James Scott

In the winter of 1897, midwife Elspeth Howell arrives at her isolated farmstead in upstate New York to discover an unthinkable crime. The only survivor is her twelve-year-old son, Caleb, who joins her in mourning the tragedy and planning its reprisal Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »

 
NON-FICTION PICK

Mississippi Sissy by Kevin Sessums

"Mississippi Sissy "is destined to become an American classic In a book that echoes the time-honored fiction of Harper Lee and Flannery O'Connor and memoirs by Mary Karr and Augusten Burroughs, Kevin Sessums brings the American South and the experiences of a strange little Mississippi boy to life  Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »

 
FAITHPOINT PICK

One Way Love: Inexhaustible Grace for an Exhausted World by Tullian Tchividjian

Real life is long on law and short on grace--the demands never stop, the failures pile up, and fear sets in. Life requires many things from us--a stable marriage, successful children, a certain quality of life. Anyone living inside the guilt, anxiety, and uncertainty of daily life knows that the weight of life is heavy. We are all in need of some relief.  Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »

 
KIDS PICK

Counting by 7s by by Holly Goldberg Sloan

In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »

 
TEEN PICK

Quarantine : The Loners by Lex Thomas

When an explosion rocks David and Will's suburban high school one morning, a deadly virus is unleashed on the school. The virus only infects teenagers in their peak puberty years, making them lethal to adults and children until they finish adolescence.  Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »

 
LITERARY PICK

Madame Picasso by Anne Girard

Novelist Anne Girard brings to life the mesmerizing and untold story of Eva Gouel, the unforgettable woman who stole the heart of the greatest artist of our time.  Read More »

JOIN THE DISCUSSION »