Coupon
The Whatnot
by Stefan Bachmann


Overview -

The Whatnot is the companion to the international bestseller The Peculiar, a debut fantasy novel by teenage author and classical musician Stefan Bachmann that was hailed by best-selling author Christopher Paolini as "swift, strong, and entertaining.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Whatnot by Stefan Bachmann
 
 
 
Overview

The Whatnot is the companion to the international bestseller The Peculiar, a debut fantasy novel by teenage author and classical musician Stefan Bachmann that was hailed by best-selling author Christopher Paolini as "swift, strong, and entertaining. Highly recommended."

This is the sequel to Stefan Bachmann's acclaimed debut novel The Peculiar. The Los Angeles Times called The Peculiar "a book that, at times, recalls Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment, Charles Dickens's A Tale of Two Cities, and more recent classics, such as J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter and Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events."

While The Whatnot stands alone as a fast-paced, clockwork- and steampunk-infused fantasy adventure, readers of The Peculiar will find it especially thrilling. At the conclusion of The Peculiar, changeling Bartholomew Kettle lost his sister Hettie when she was pulled through a mysterious door and into the faery-inhabited forest of the Old Country. In The Whatnot, readers are introduced to unforgettable new characters, including Pikey Thomas, a boy who joins forces with Bartholomew to rescue Hettie. Featuring nonstop action, mesmerizing human and magical characters, and an unforgettable story that will appeal to fans of Christopher Paolini, Holly Black, and Susanna Clarke.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062195210
  • ISBN-10: 0062195212
  • Publisher: Greenwillow Books
  • Publish Date: September 2013
  • Page Count: 421
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.47 x 5.87 x 1.38 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: Peculiar #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews