(0)
 
How to Love
by Katie Cotugno

Overview -

For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, How to Love is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love . . . twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists .  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $14.39
    (Save 20%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $3.49
 
 
 

More About How to Love by Katie Cotugno
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, How to Love is a breathtaking debut about a couple who falls in love . . . twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists . . . until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. But then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated--and pregnant--Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062216359
  • ISBN-10: 006221635X
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Love & Romance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues - Death & Dying
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Issues - Friendship

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2013-08-19
  • Reviewer: Staff

There’s a big gap between where 18-year-old Reena Montero expected to be and where she is. Instead of studying journalism at Northwestern after graduating from high school a year early, she’s living with her parents in hot, sticky Florida, taking courses at the local community college and caring for her toddler, Hannah. It’s not what Reena planned, but she’s making the best of it. Then her one love—Hannah’s father, Sawyer LeGrande—comes back to town. In a confident debut, Cotugno structures Reena’s story in alternating “before” and “after” chapters that explain how Reena and Sawyer got together, what brought them to where they are now, and where they could end up, maybe, if they can push through a tangle of guilt, anger, and complicated family connections. Cotugno draws even the minor characters well, and although Sawyer, as a reformed bad boy, is something of a stock figure, Reena is complex and appealing. It’s impossible not to root for the two of them to beat the odds. Ages 14–up. Agent: Alloy Entertainment. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION