Coupon
The Lost & Found
by Katrina Leno


Overview -

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let's Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America .

LOST

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Lost & Found by Katrina Leno
 
 
 
Overview

A charming and imaginative new YA novel about getting lost before you can be found, for fans of Adi Alsaid's Let's Get Lost and Margo Rabb's Kissing in America.

LOST

Frannie and Louis met online when they were both little and have been pen pals ever since. They have never met face-to-face, and they don't know each other's real names. All they know is that they both have a mysterious tendency to lose things. Well, really, things just seem to . . . disappear.

FOUND

Louis and Frannie both receive news in the mail that sets them off on a road trip to Austin, Texas, looking for answers--and each other. Along the way, each one begins to find, as if by magic, important things the other has lost. And by the time they finally meet in person, they realize that the things you lose might be things you weren't meant to have at all, and that you never know what you might find if you just take a chance.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062231208
  • ISBN-10: 0062231200
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: July 2016
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > > Family - Siblings
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-05-02
  • Reviewer: Staff

Frances and Louis live on opposite sides of the U.S., but they have been in touch for years through an online chat group for those coping with trauma. (Frances has lost her parents—one to jail, one to a mental institution—while Louis feels responsible for the accident that cost his sister her legs.) After Louis gets a tennis scholarship and a letter from Frances’s late mother reveals shocking (and probably untrue) details about Frances’s “real” father, the two make plans to meet each other in Texas and answer burning questions about their identities and futures. Frances and Louis have heavy psychological burdens, but Leno (The Half Life of Molly Pierce), alternating between the teens’ perspectives, uses their optimism and sense of humor to bring lightness to the story. Leno takes her time building each protagonist’s present and the past that informs it, which—while helpful for character and background—draws out the wait until their inevitable meeting. But patient readers will be rewarded with a rich, romantic story about two thoughtful teenagers on a quest for meaning. Ages 13–up. Agent: Wendy Schmalz, Wendy Schmalz Agency. (July)

 
BAM Customer Reviews