Coupon
Kiss of Broken Glass
by Madeleine Kuderick


Overview -

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything--her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Kiss of Broken Glass by Madeleine Kuderick
 
 
 
Overview

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything--her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her--her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

Supports the Common Core State Standards



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062306562
  • ISBN-10: 0062306561
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 224
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.73 x 5.82 x 0.82 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Self-Mutilation
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews