Holiday Savings at BAM!
 
(2)
 
Miracle Road
by Emily March

Overview - "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLER
Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, "New York Times" bestselling author Emily March's seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 118 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Miracle Road by Emily March
 
 
 
Overview
"NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLER
Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber, "New York Times" bestselling author Emily March's seventh book in the Eternity Springs series is a heartwarming story that celebrates the miracle and joy of love during the holidays.
After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can't dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. "Nothing" can--except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won't give up on him.
Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She "has" to believe--because giving up would mean crumbling under the greatest loss a parent can endure. Hope understands Lucca's suffering; she lives it herself every day. However, the high school team needs his coaching expertise, so she sets out to draw him from his cold, solitary shell and into the warmth of life in their small Rocky Mountain town. But when a weak moment leads to consequences that shake Hope's faith, it's up to Lucca to put aside his heartache and show the teacher that here in Eternity Springs broken hearts can heal--just in time for Christmas.
Praise for Emily March and "Miracle Road"
"With passion, romance, and revealing moments that will touch your heart, Emily March] takes readers on an unhurried journey where past mistakes are redeemed and a more beautiful future is forged--one miracle at a time."--"USA Today
"
"A heartwarming tale of courage and redemption . . . a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes."--"Publishers Weekly"
" "
"A book I loved to read and would recommend to anyone who likes a wonderful holiday story. Another great story by a great author."--"Romance Junkies"
" "
"Really good . . . It had all the charm a small town and its inhabitants can bring to life. . . . The other characters in the small town of Eternity Springs bring a warmth and humor that make this book so appealing."--"Night Owl Reviews"
" "
"For the reader who has plenty of stress in real life and needs to go to a lovely fantasy place of peace . . . where goodness can triumph and love can prevail. It's a real good place to visit."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
"There is a sigh-worthy conclusion . . . but there is also the recognition that even for the strong, survival requires courage and love. There's nothing twee about that reminder--as those who have survived tragedy can attest."--"Heroes and Heartbreakers"
" "
"For a wonderful read, don't miss a visit to Eternity Springs."--Lisa Kleypas

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345542281
  • ISBN-10: 0345542282
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: November 2013
  • Page Count: 343

Series: Eternity Springs Novels (Unnumbered)

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Holidays

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2013-09-16
  • Reviewer: Staff

The seventh Eternity Springs contemporary (after Reflection Point) is a heartwarming tale of courage and redemption. Hope Montgomery has spent five years searching and yearning for her kidnapped daughter, Holly. Hope still longs for Holly’s return, but has somehow learned to embrace life again. When she meets Lucca Romano, a handsome and venerated college basketball coach who suddenly left his job to hit the beach, she is struck by their chemistry and an inner turmoil they seem to share. As their relationship grows, so does their mutual respect and desire to help each other overcome their difficult pasts. But when doubts begin to surface about Hope’s ability to move forward, they must each reconsider the significance of past events and reflect upon the value of new love. A great cast of secondary characters—including Lucca’s mom, Maggie, and the town angel, Celeste Blessing—rounds out a story that will have readers cheering on their heroes. Agent: Christina Hogrebe, Jane Rotrosen Literary Agency. (Nov.)

 
BookPage Reviews

'Tis the season for love

Reading a festive holiday romance—like these six feel-good love stories—is the perfect way to get into the spirit of the season.

Two wounded people discover love’s healing power in Miracle Road by Emily March. Lucca Romano arrives in Eternity Springs after a career-ending tragedy. A former star collegiate basketball coach, Lucca doesn’t want anything to do with sports or mentoring young people. That doesn’t stop his next-door neighbor, teacher Hope Montgomery, from trying to pull him out of his shell. First there’s antagonism between them; then there’s attraction, and after they open up to each other about their personal misfortunes, a close friendship blossoms. That closeness leads to intimacy, though both expect merely a temporary affair. But as they strive to help each other, they are each helped. Just when Lucca agrees to coach again and Hope begins to believe in new possibilities, circumstances force them to face their very real fears. Both wrenching and wonderful—a fabulous book for the season.

SECOND CHANCES
A failed marriage gets a second chance in Lily Dalton’s Never Desire a Duke. Months ago, after his wife, Sophia, learned of his sordid past and then lost their baby, Vane Barwick, the Duke of Claxton, left London on a diplomatic mission. Now he’s back, determined to revive their once-happy union. Stunned by her yearning upon her husband’s return, Sophia resolves to protect herself and flees to a family estate, but Vane follows—just in time for them to be stranded together in a snowstorm. While Vane thrills at the opportunity to have her to himself, Sophia remains wary. Can she trust his wild past won’t intrude again? The long days and nights allow them to share passion and shed light on some of the mysteries of Vane’s past. The new relationship is still fragile, however, and Sophia’s doubts take it to the brink of ruin. Vane must use the magic of the season to once again win over his love. A delightful confection!

HOPE FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Susan Mallery plucks every heartstring in Christmas on 4th Street. World-weary Army doctor Gabriel Boylan travels to small-town Fool’s Gold, California, for the holidays. Though he’s not close to his family, it seems a good time to get reacquainted, because Gabriel has an important decision to make: whether or not to re-enlist. Right away he meets shopkeeper Noelle Perkins. When the attractive blonde mentions she needs help at her Christmas-themed store, Gabriel volunteers. He likes to keep busy, and he likes the looks of Noelle. As the holiday draws closer, so does the pair. They work together, attend town events together, and Noelle finds herself falling for Gabriel. But he claims to be disinterested in love—he knows that good things can be gone in an instant. From her own difficult past experience, Noelle understands the tenuousness of life but chooses to reach for every possibility. Can Christmas and the love of a good woman change the doctor’s mind? This hopeful tale will leave readers smiling.

FAMILY MATTERS
Sherryl Woods delivers a sweet, kisses-only story in A Seaside Christmas. It’s the holidays, and songwriter Jenny Collins returns to Chesapeake Shores to reconnect with family and get over the man who cheated on her, country superstar Caleb Green. But what Jenny wants is harder to achieve than she imagines. She feels like an outsider now that her mother has a new husband and son. Then Caleb comes to town, leading Jenny to realize that she’s never stopped loving him. Now a recovering alcoholic, Caleb knows he did wrong and wants to move his life in the right direction—with Jenny at his side. With gentleness, determination and not a small amount of charm, he begins to rebuild her trust. On the advice of her close-knit community, Jenny is close to making a leap of faith when new information raises old fears and doubts. A warm tale about understanding, forgiveness and the persuasive power of love.

A WOLF TALE
The holidays get a paranormal twist in A SEAL Wolf Christmas by Terry Spear. Lone alpha wolf and retired SEAL Bjornolf Jorgenson’s attraction to sexy undercover operative (and gray wolf) Anna Johnson leads him to join her on a job on the Oregon coast. There, in the days before Christmas, they agree to play newlyweds and look after an orphaned teen werewolf who suspects murder at the Christmas tree farm where he works. During their mission, Bjornolf and Anna get closer, though each is cautious. For different reasons, both are unfamiliar with the season’s joys—and also unfamiliar with feeling so much for another wolf. But their natures overcome their fears, and once they are mated, the obstacles to a happy future arrive in the form of a more lethal danger. Exciting suspense spices up this story of two lovers coming to appreciate holiday traditions.

TOP PICK IN ROMANCE
Both poignant and passionate, Cindy Gerard’s The Way Home will have readers reaching for tissues. Four years after her Army husband’s death, Jess Albert is still coming to grips with the loss. Once a nurse, she’s now running a small general store when her predictable life is upset by the return of a man she met 18 months ago. Ty Brown, a retired Navy helicopter pilot, hasn’t forgetten beautiful Jess and is determined to woo her. Half a world away in Afghanistan, an injured man who doesn’t remember his past or his name is being hidden from the Taliban and healed by a lovely Pashtun woman, Rabia. Upon recalling his name, hope flares, but there remains so much to overcome—and he still remembers nothing before his last deployment. A dangerous rescue is launched to bring the warrior home. Will these two deserving couples find happiness? Taut, tender and peopled with noble men and women.

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION