Coupon
Chasing Shadows
by Swati Avasthi and Craig Phillips


Overview -

-A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.- -- Publishers Weekly, Starred

Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Chasing Shadows by Swati Avasthi; Craig Phillips
 
 
 
Overview

-A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.- --Publishers Weekly, Starred

Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world. A gunman shoots at their car, leaving Corey dead, Holly in a coma, and Savitri the sole witness to the crime.
When Holly wakes up, she is changed--determined to hunt down Corey's killer, whatever the cost. Savitri fears that Holly is running wild, losing her grip on reality. Friends should stand by each other in times of crisis. But can you hold on too tight? Too long?
Swati Avasthi delivers a riveting novel that will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Laurie Halse Anderson.
-Haunting, mesmerizing and intense.- --Kirkus Reviews, Starred
- A] visceral story of love, grief, and madness that is both action-packed and psychologically acute.- --The Horn Book


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780375863424
  • ISBN-10: 0375863427
  • Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Inc
  • Publish Date: September 2013
  • Page Count: 308
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 6.75 x 9.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds


Related Categories

 
BAM Customer Reviews