Holiday Savings at BAM!
 
(0)
 
Love Always
by Harriet Evans

Overview - A compelling and heartrending tale of lost love, family secrets, and those little moments that can change your life forever . . .
When Natasha Kapoor returns to her grandparents' idyllic coastal home for her beloved grandmother's funeral, her life is at a turning point.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $13.37
    (Save 16%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 22nd and Choose Expedited Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 77 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Love Always by Harriet Evans
 
 
 
Overview
A compelling and heartrending tale of lost love, family secrets, and those little moments that can change your life forever . . .
When Natasha Kapoor returns to her grandparents' idyllic coastal home for her beloved grandmother's funeral, her life is at a turning point. She thought by now she'd be a successful jewelry designer in London with a perfect marriage. Instead, she's got mounting bills and a soon-to-be ex.
After the funeral, Natasha's grandfather gives her the long-lost diary of her aunt Cecily. No one in her large and complicated family has ever discussed the tragic accident that took Cecily's life as a teenager, and within the diary's pages, Natasha finds a gripping and shocking tale of forbidden love, rivalry, and heartbreak.
Nearly fifty years later, will Cecily's diary finally explain her family's dark past and the terrible secret her aunt left behind? Is it possible it's just the inspiration Natasha needs to take a fresh look at her future, and maybe even give love a second chance? Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin will get hooked on internationally bestselling author Harriet Evans's warm, witty, and absorbing novel filled with original, rootworthy characters and complex family issues.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781451639629
  • ISBN-10: 1451639627
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: June 2011
  • Page Count: 449


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2011-06-20
  • Reviewer: Staff

The death of family matriarch Frances brings up all sorts of buried conflict within the Kapoor clan related to the tragic early demise of her daughter, Cecily, who never lived to see past the age of 16 and whose death has always been blamed on her sister Miranda. When Miranda's daughter Natasha (who bears a strong resemblance to Cecily) tries to understand the source of the conflict, her grandfather Arvind gives her Cecily's diary from the summer when she died. The contents reveal webs of lies, her grandmother's infidelity with a teenager, and a love affair between Cecily and a fellow named Guy. When Natasha confronts her mother, she learns something she never expected (but the reader suspects this early on). Evans's newest is surprisingly engrossing because she is able to deftly juggle many different plots, which is good considering that certain twists are predictable early on. The supporting characters such as Arvind are given short shrift for a family drama. Still, Evans keeps the reader turning pages to see what Natasha will do next because they will identify with a protagonist who strives to pick apart the lies in her life and piece together a truth. Readers will also enjoy the firm sense of setting, both in Cornwall and London. (June)

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION