The Ever After
by Sarah Pekkanen


Overview - "Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story's depth." -- Booklist

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $14.24
    (Save 11%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $7.73
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Ever After by Sarah Pekkanen
 
 
 
Overview
"Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back...Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story's depth." --Booklist

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips with reality vs. the mirage of her marriage." --Library Journal (starred review)

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the "gossipy page-turner" (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course--and whether it is worth saving.

Josie and Frank Moore are happy...at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, he's handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like she's the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isn't just happy--she's lucky.

Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husband's phone to make a quick call--and sees nine words that shatter her world.

Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husband's devastating secret.

With her "conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters" (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis--and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one she's hiding from herself.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501106989
  • ISBN-10: 1501106988
  • Publisher: Washington Square Press
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General
Books > Fiction > Family Life - Marriage & Divorce

 
BAM Customer Reviews