Coupon
The Cutaway : A Thriller
by Christina Kovac


Overview - " The Newsroom meets Gone Girl. " -- Cosmopolitan

The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 71 copies from $3.09
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Cutaway by Christina Kovac
 
 
 
Overview
"The Newsroom meets Gone Girl." --Cosmopolitan

The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing "MISSING" notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can't seem to shake the image from her head. Despite skepticism from her colleagues, Knightly suspects this ambitious young lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister, especially since she was last seen leaving an upscale restaurant after a domestic dispute. Yet, as the only woman of power at her station, Knightly quickly finds herself investigating on her own.

Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation's capital.

Harkening to dark thrillers such as Gone Girl, Luckiest Girl Alive, and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a striking debut that will haunt you long after you reach the last page.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501141690
  • ISBN-10: 1501141694
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Political
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews