A Perfect Universe : Ten Stories
by Scott O'Connor


Overview - From Scott O'Connor, author of Half World and Untouchable , comes a piercingly emotional, observant, and realized cycle of stories in the tradition of Jennifer Egan's A Visit From the Goon Squad and Annie Proulx's Close Range .  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $24.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on February 13, 2018. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
February 13, 2018


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Perfect Universe by Scott O'Connor
 
 
 
Overview
From Scott O'Connor, author of Half World and Untouchable, comes a piercingly emotional, observant, and realized cycle of stories in the tradition of Jennifer Egan's A Visit From the Goon Squad and Annie Proulx's Close Range.

Welcome to the often overlooked corners of sun-bleached California, away from the Hollywood spotlight and nestled in the sometimes lush, sometimes decaying suburbs: where a teenaged bicycle thief searches for a kidnapped boy, a young musician emerges as the lone survivor of a building collapse, and the weekday routine at a neighborhood coffee shop is shattered by a deadly gang shootout. As these characters search for meaning and redemption, their lives intersect in unexpected ways, through moments of wrenching tragedy, humanity, and grace.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781507204054
  • ISBN-10: 1507204051
  • Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press
  • Publish Date: February 2018
  • Page Count: 256


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Short Stories (single author)
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews