Something Like Gravity
by Amber Smith


Overview - For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park , a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time--and how first love changes us all--from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.  Read more...

 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on June 18, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time--and how first love changes us all--from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren't off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don't fare much better. Chris's good intentions backfire. Maia's temper gets the best of her.

But they're neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can't seem to stay away from each other.

The path forward isn't easy. Chris has come out as transgender, but he's still processing a frightening assault he survived the year before. Maia is grieving the loss of her older sister and trying to find her place in the world without her. Falling in love was the last thing on either of their minds.

But would it be so bad if it happened anyway?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534437180
  • ISBN-10: 1534437185
  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - New Experience
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)

 
BAM Customer Reviews