Coupon
The Library of Fates
by Aditi Khorana


Overview - A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

"Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate " -- Justine Magazine

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $13.86
    (Save 27%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $7.01
 
 
 

More About The Library of Fates by Aditi Khorana
 
 
 
Overview
A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn

"Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate " --Justine Magazine

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything--family, her childhood love, and her freedom--to save her people. But her offer isn't enough.

The palace is soon under siege, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on one another. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life--and another love--await?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781595148582
  • ISBN-10: 1595148582
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 6 x 8.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Fantasy - General
Books > > Girls & Women
Books > > Legends, Myths, Fables - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews