Action: The Sweet Anthology
by Sweet

Limited availability: Allow up to 8 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Action: The Sweet Anthology by Sweet

Track Listing

1 Funny Funny
2 You're Not Wrong for Loving Me
3 Co-Co
4 Alexander Graham Bell
5 Poppa Joe
6 Little Willy
7 Wig-Wam Bam
8 Blockbuster
9 Hell Raiser
10 Ballroom Blitz
11 Teenage Rampage
12 Six Teens, The
13 Rebel Rouser
14 Turn It Down
15 A.C.D.C.
16 Fox on the Run
1 Action
2 Sweet F.A.
3 Lies in Your Eyes, The
4 No You Don't
5 4th of July
6 Lost Angels
7 Funk It Up (David's Song)
8 Fever of Love
9 Stairway to the Stars
10 Love Is Like Oxygen
11 Cover Girl
12 California Nights
13 Call Me
14 Big Apple Waltz
15 Give the Lady Some Respect
16 Sixties Man

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2009
  • Label: Shout! Factory
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jeff Palo; David McLees (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.86) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[This] collection traces the group's evolution from Latin-esque froth to metallic ferocity, definitively proving that Sweet were the glitter gang Def Leppard always wanted to be."

Spin (p.92) - "[T]heir layered vocals, clever guitarmonies, and feathered hairstyles influenced Queen and Def Leppard, among many others."

Blender (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Ballroom Blitz' is the classic, but the Sweet milked the same fast-loud-and-filthy formula for gems like 'Teenage Rampage'...and 'Wig-Wam Bam'..."

Customer Reviews