American Idiot
by Green Day

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $12.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About American Idiot by Green Day

Track Listing

1 American Idiot
2 Jesus of Suburbia: Jesus of Suburbia/City of the Damned/I Don't Care
3 Holiday
4 Boulevard of Broken Dreams
5 Are We the Waiting
6 St. Jimmy
7 Give Me Novacaine
8 She's a Rebel
9 Extraordinary Girl
10 Letter Bomb
11 Wake Me Up When September Ends
12 Homecoming: The Death of St. Jimmy/East 12th St./Nobody Likes You/Rock
13 Whatsername

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2004
  • Label: Reprise
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Rob Cavallo; Green Day; Rob Cavallo; Green Day
  • Engineer: Doug McKean; Chris Dugan; Reto Peter; Doug McKean
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.186) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "On AMERICAN IDIOT, the thirteen tracks segue together, expanding into piano balladry and acoustic country shuffle....Green Day have found a way to hit their thirties without either betraying their original spirit or falling on their faces."

Uncut (p.119) - 3 stars out of 5 - "The Berkeley trio's upbeat poppy punk - equally indebted to The Kinks as The Ramones - shows no signs of fatigue, but has now been put to blatantly political use."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[I]n AMERICAN IDIOT, they've recorded what could be their masterpiece, a 13-song, hour-long set that's both ambitious and expertly original."

Customer Reviews