by Less Than Jake


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Anthem by Less Than Jake

Track Listing

1 Welcome to the New South
2 Ghosts of Me and You
3 Look What Happened
4 Science of Selling Yourself Short, The
5 Short Fuse Burning
6 Motown Never Sounded So Good
7 Upwards War and Downturned Cycle, The
8 Escape From the a-Bomb House
9 Best Wishes to Your Black Lungs
10 She's Gonna Break Soon
11 That's Why They Call It a Union
12 Plastic Cup Politics
13 The Brightest Bulb Has Burned Out / Screws Fall Out
14 Surrender - (bonus track)

Genre: Hardcore/Punk
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Rob Cavallo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (6/12/03, p.88) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...A precision-produced guided missile seeking the hearts of socially awkward skate punks everywhere..."

Spin (7/03, p.110) - "...Their way tuneful, sorta emo seventh album often lives up to its title..." - Grade: B

CMJ (6/2/03, p.6) - "...A high energy joyride that's pleasantly fast-paced..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.52) - "[With] the speed and fury of their live shows, and, above all, real lyrical depth. LTJ's full potential is finally realised."

Customer Reviews