Area 52
by C.U.B.A./Rodrigo Y Gabriela

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Area 52 by C.U.B.A./Rodrigo Y Gabriela

Track Listing

1 Santo Domingo
2 Hanuman
3 Ixtapa
4 11:11 - (featuring Carles Benavent)
5 Master Maqui - (featuring Le Trio Joubran)
6 Diablo Rojo
7 Logos
8 Juan Loco
9 Tamacun

Featured Artists: Samuel Formell Alfonso and John Tempesta and Anoushka Shankar and Carlota Teresa Polledo Noriega and Carles Benavent and Le Trio Joubran

Genre: International
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2012
  • Label: ATO (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Fermin Vazquez Llera; Peter Asher
  • Engineer: Neil Williams; Fermin Vazquez Llera; Nicolas Rosemond; Jorge Gabriel "Benny" Benitez Herrera; Nathaniel Kunkel
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] blaring brass, Alex Wilson's sinuous Latin piano trills, Buena Vista rhythms and even some exotic sitar from Anoushka Shankar on 'Ixtapa'."

Billboard (p.36) - "It's a killer collaboration that lends fresh textures and explosive dynamics to each of the songs. Their guitars dance around the full-ensemble arrangements..."

Paste (magazine) - "This latest album pushes the duo into the realm of a salsa club with even faster rhythms and Cuban-influenced beats."

Customer Reviews