The Art and Soul of Houston Person
by Houston Person

  • $28.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Art and Soul of Houston Person by Houston Person

Track Listing

1 You Do Something to Me
2 I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance
3 You're a Sweetheart
4 Maybe You'll Be There
5 All the Things You Are
6 You're My Everything
7 Skylark
8 I Only Have Eyes for You
9 Everything I Have Is Yours
10 Wonder Why
1 Do Nothing Till You Hear from Me
2 Here's That Rainy Day
3 Isn't It Romantic?
4 Fools Rush In
5 It Had to Be You
6 But Beautiful
7 For All We Know
8 Blue Moon
9 Bewitched
10 Don't Get Around Much Anymore
1 Sentimental Journey
2 Where Are You?
3 There's a Small Hotel
4 Tenderly
5 Be My Love
6 It Might as Well Be Spring
7 My Funny Valentine
8 Gentle Rain
9 Mack the Knife
10 Very Thought of You, The

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: September 2008
  • Label: Highnote Records, Inc.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Houston Person
  • Engineer: Rudy VanGelder
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.92) - "[T]he arrangements remain polite and the tone burnished and warm....Of the three discs, it's the second that packs in both the greatest quantity of heavyweight tunes and the most consistently impressive performances."

Customer Reviews