Ashes & Fire
by Ryan Adams

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Ashes & Fire by Ryan Adams

Track Listing

1 Dirty Rain
2 Ashes & Fire
3 Come Home
4 Rocks
5 Do I Wait
6 Chains of Love
7 Invisible Riverside
8 Save Me
9 Kindness
10 Lucky Now
11 I Love You But I Don't Know What to Say

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2014
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.66) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[With] an A-list pickup team, with Tom Petty veteran Benmont Tench on keyboards and Norah Jones on piano and harmonies. The mood is quietly apocalyptic..."

Spin (p.68) - "Lead single 'Lucky Now' literally revels in Adams' newfound reformation....He's purely elegant throughout."

Entertainment Weekly (p.115) - "It's all so gentle that it's nearly sleepy, but in a nice way." -- Grade: B+

Magnet (p.52) - "There is a master-class precision to the writing and execution of these songs -- an exacting attention to subtlety and nuance, a perfectly calibrated modulation of mood and dynamics -- that simply cannot be faked."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.101) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Glyn Johns' production and the presence of Norah Jones and Benmont Tench deepen an atmosphere of country space and personal grace....ASHES & FIRE sounds like a new beginning."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.88) - 4 star out of 5 -- "[T]here's a real focus to the writing; these sweet, sad songs sound like his most fully realised collection in years."

Customer Reviews