by Real Estate

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Atlas by Real Estate

Track Listing

1 Had to Hear
2 Past Lives
3 Talking Backwards
4 April's Song
5 Bend, The
6 Crime
7 Primitive
8 How Might I Live
9 Horizon
10 Navigator

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 2014
  • Label: Domino
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Tom Schick
  • Engineer: Tom Schick
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "They're out for guitarÿbliss, like a lilting pop version of Sonic Youth or Television."

Spin - "'Talking Backwards' has some Byrdsy twang, while 'The Bend' is a samba blues."

CMJ - "Full of inventiveness, the record noticeably tamps the tempos in order to reveal a more intriguing, if less catchy and quirky, melange of melodies that disclose yet another facet from Metronomy's array of sounds."

Paste (magazine) - "Their evolution mirrors Pavement's mid-'90s mellowing, or even R.E.M.'s gradual amble towards clarity a decade prior to that, but Real Estate's progression is unique in just how offhanded and unpremeditated it sounds."

Customer Reviews