Coupon
The Accident Season
by Moïra Fowley-doyle


Overview - For fans of We Were Liars and The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes a haunting magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $10.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 8.79
  • Buy 2, Get 3rd Free!
    > 100 Days of Sales!

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-doyle
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of We Were Liars and The Ocean at the End of the Lane comes a haunting magically realistic debut about a family caught between a violent history, a taboo romance, and the mysteries lurking in their own backyard.
Every October Cara and her family become inexplicably and unavoidably accident-prone. Some years it's bad, and some years it's just a lot of cuts and scrapes. This accident season--when Cara, her ex-stepbrother, Sam, and her best friend, Bea, are 17--is going to be a bad one. Cara is about to learn that not all the scars left by the accident season are physical: There's a long-hidden family secret underneath the bumps and bruises. This is the year Cara will finally fall desperately in love, when she'll start discovering the painful truth about the adults in her life, and when she'll uncover the dark origins of the accident season--whether she's ready or not.


* "Fowley-Doyle's stunning debut novel weaves the temporal and the spiritual into a seamless reality, rich in emotional impact . . . This thought-provoking narrative will cast its spell over older teens and adults alike."--School Library Journal, starred review
* "Ghosts, secrets, and magic collide in this Irish author's astonishing debut . . . a moving portrait of a fractured family, knitting itself back together with courage and love. A powerful novel from an exciting new talent."--Kirkus, starred review

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147517326
  • ISBN-10: 014751732X
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Family - Blended Families
Books > > Romance - General
Books > > Horror

 
BAM Customer Reviews