Coupon
The Accidental Abduction
by Darcie Wilde


Overview - One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2014"

A headlong flight across London to stop an elopement leads to a hasty wedding between strangers....A sizzling new romance for fans of Sarah MacLean and Elizabeth Hoyt.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Accidental Abduction by Darcie Wilde
 
 
 
Overview
One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2014"

A headlong flight across London to stop an elopement leads to a hasty wedding between strangers....A sizzling new romance for fans of Sarah MacLean and Elizabeth Hoyt.
Harold Rayburn is about to be taken for the ride of his life...
After having his proposal rejected by a beautiful but flighty woman, Harry vows he is done with unpredictable and impetuous women for good. Until beautiful and fierce Leannah Wakefield barrels into his life, inadvertently kidnapping him while on a wild carriage ride and leaving him all too eager to get back in the saddle...
Leannah would sacrifice everything to protect her family. So upon hearing of her sister's intended elopement, she races across London to stop the ill-advised ceremony before it can happen. However, when her mad journey picks her up an unlikely stowaway, one who ignites her desire beyond all reason, she's the one who ends up hastily wedding a handsome and secretive stranger.
But as Leannah and Harry immediately encounter opposition, jealousy, and suspicion of their hurried nuptials, they begin to doubt that their unquenchable passion can truly lead to a happy marriage--especially when both the bride and groom have devastating secrets to hide...
"Scintillating" --Publishers Weekly (starred review)


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425265567
  • ISBN-10: 0425265560
  • Publisher: Berkley Books
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Regency
Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-07-28
  • Reviewer: Staff

Wilde’s second Regency novel (after Lord of the Rakes) puts a delicious twist on the familiar abduction plot. Leannah Morehouse Wakefield, a young widow, is determined to stop her younger sister from marrying a most unsuitable man. When she learns they’ve headed to Gretna Green, she follows at breakneck speed. Believing that Leannah has lost control of the horses, Mr. Harry Rayburn gamely jumps on the carriage in hopes of saving her, and is taken along for the ride instead. When one of the horses loses a shoe, Harry and Leannah end up at a nearby inn, and Leannah impulsively accepts Harry’s precipitous proposal. The depths of their desire and the intensity of their emotions are the highlights of their romance, which is complicated by suspicion from family and friends about their abrupt nuptials. This scintillating and multifaceted historical will leave readers eager for more. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews