Coupon
The Accidental Duchess
by Madeline Hunter


Overview - From New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter comes this seductive tale of a headstrong young lady, a scandalous manuscript, and the iron-willed duke determined to save her from her ruin. For fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James, and Julia Quinn.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 48 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Accidental Duchess by Madeline Hunter
 
 
 
Overview
From New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter comes this seductive tale of a headstrong young lady, a scandalous manuscript, and the iron-willed duke determined to save her from her ruin. For fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James, and Julia Quinn.
When Lady Lydia Alfreton is blackmailed over the shocking contents of a manuscript she once wrote, she must go to the most desperate of measures to raise the money to buy back the ill-considered prose: agreeing to an old wager posed by the arrogant, dangerous Duke of Penthurst. At least Penthurst is a man she wouldn't mind fleecing--and she's confident she'll win.
Penthurst long ago concluded Lydia was a woman in search of ruinous adventure, but even he is surprised when she arrives at his house ready to bet her innocence against his ten thousand pounds--a wager he only proposed to warn her off gambling.
When she loses to a simple draw of the cards, Lydia is shocked. Now, her problems are twofold: a blackmailer determined to see her pay and a duke determined to tame her rebellious ways. One misstep and Lydia could find herself ruined--or bound to the seductive man who would make her his duchess.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780515151312
  • ISBN-10: 0515151319
  • Publisher: Berkley Books
  • Publish Date: June 2014
  • Page Count: 389
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 6.92 x 4.2 x 1.08 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42 pounds

Series: Fairbourne Quartet #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Regency
Books > Fiction > Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews