An Affair to Dismember
by Elise Sax


Overview - Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 6.39
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About An Affair to Dismember by Elise Sax
 
 
 
Overview
Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance.

Three months has been Gladie Burger's limit when it comes to staying in one place. That's why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family's matchmaking business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. What's more, Gladie is also highly unqualified, having a terrible track record with romance. Still, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has "the gift." But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy.

When Zelda's neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family's drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor's death was murder. It's not too long before she's in way over her head--with the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she's unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursued--either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?

Praise for An Affair to Dismember

"Elise Sax's new Matchmaker series is off to a rousing start . . . Sax gives the comic mystery genre a new spin. . . . A fun read sure to entertain."--RT Book Reviews

"Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this new author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."--Booklist

"Elise Sax will win your heart."--New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis

"In the tradition of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, Elise Sax's new novel is a funny, sexy ride."--Valerie Frankel, author of Four of a Kind

"What a fun book It will leave readers begging for more."--Kim Gruenenfelder, author of There's Cake in My Future

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345532220
  • ISBN-10: 0345532228
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: January 2013
  • Page Count: 312
  • Dimensions: 1 x 4.25 x 7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Humorous

 
BAM Customer Reviews