Coupon
After the Shot Drops
by Randy Ribay


Overview - A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pena, and Walter Dean Myers.
Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $14.75
    (Save 18%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $10.32
 
 
 

More About After the Shot Drops by Randy Ribay
 
 
 
Overview
A powerful novel about friendship, basketball, and one teen's mission to create a better life for his family in the tradition of Jason Reynolds, Matt de la Pena, and Walter Dean Myers.
Bunny and Nasir have been best friends forever, but when Bunny accepts an athletic scholarship across town, Nasir feels betrayed. While Bunny tries to fit in with his new, privileged peers, Nasir spends more time with his cousin, Wallace, who is being evicted. Nasir can't help but wonder why the neighborhood is falling over itself to help Bunny when Wallace is in trouble.

When Wallace makes a bet against Bunny, Nasir is faced with an impossible decision--maybe a dangerous one. Told from alternating perspectives, After the Shot Drops is a heart-pounding story about the responsibilities of great talent and the importance of compassion.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781328702272
  • ISBN-10: 1328702278
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Sports & Recreation - Basketball
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - United States - African American

 
BAM Customer Reviews