Coupon
All the Bright Places
by Jennifer Niven


Overview - "A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe." --Justine Magazine

A New York Times bestseller
Soon to be a major motion picturestarring Elle Fanning

A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself.
  Read more...

 
Bargain - Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $5.97
    (Save 67%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist


In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members

What is a Bargain?
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
 
 
 
Overview

"A do not miss for fans ofEleanor and ParkandThe Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe."--Justine Magazine

ANew York Timesbestseller
Soon to be a major motion picturestarring Elle Fanning

A 2016 Zoella Book Club Pick

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister s recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the natural wonders of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It s only with Violet that Finch can be himself a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who s not such a freak after all. And it s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet s world grows, Finch s begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
At the heart a big one of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.
New York Times Book Review
this heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids named Violet and Finch is worth reading. Niven is a skillful storyteller who never patronizes her characters or her audience.
Entertainment Weekly"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385755887
  • ISBN-10: 0385755880
  • Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: January 2015
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP

Related Categories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-11-03
  • Reviewer: Staff

Seniors Theodore Finch and Violet Markey run into each other on their school bell tower, contemplating what it would be like to jump. It’s more dark-cute than meet-cute, which also describes the book. Finch thinks about suicide every day; Violet was happy until her sister died in a car crash. While Finch, aka “Theodore Freak,” is a marginal presence in their high school, he’s smart and handsome—a musician who, readers gradually realize, suffers from undiagnosed manic depression. Violet is equally smart, and as they traverse Indiana for a geography project, looking for “wonders,” they flirt, argue, admit dark secrets, and fall in love. In her YA debut, adult author Niven (Velva Jean Learns to Drive) creates a romance so fresh and funny that it seems like it could save Finch; she also makes something she foreshadows from the first line surprising. The journey to, through, and past tragedy is romantic and heartbreaking, as characters and readers confront darkness, joy, and the possibilities—and limits—of love in the face of mental illness. Ages 14–up. Agent: Kerry Sparks, Levine Greenberg Rostan Literary Agency. (Jan.)

 
Customer Reviews