Coupon
All Out of Pretty
by Ingrid Palmer


Overview -

Andrea knows what it's like to be pretty. Thanks to her gorgeous, drug-addicted mother, she also knows where pretty can lead... At 16, Andrea is yanked from the safety of her Gram's home and dropped into the backwoods of Ohio, where she's coerced into working for her mother's drug-dealing boyfriend, Judd.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $6.24
 
 
 

More About All Out of Pretty by Ingrid Palmer
 
 
 
Overview

Andrea knows what it's like to be pretty. Thanks to her gorgeous, drug-addicted mother, she also knows where pretty can lead... At 16, Andrea is yanked from the safety of her Gram's home and dropped into the backwoods of Ohio, where she's coerced into working for her mother's drug-dealing boyfriend, Judd.

Unwilling to give up on her college dreams, Andrea spends her days trying to stay on the honor roll, and her nights packaging and delivering drugs. Judd is violent and manipulative, and Andrea often goes to bed with an empty stomach and a hardening heart.

The one bright spot in Andrea's life is a budding friendship with a charismatic girl named Chloe and her handsome cousin, Brick. These stolen moments of teenage normalcy make Andrea yearn for a way out, but fear and a sense of responsibility to her mother pull her back in. When things with Judd take a darker turn than she can bear, Andrea devises a plan to save herself. But freedom may cost her everything--and everyone--she cares about...

Gritty, heartfelt, and suspenseful, All Out of Pretty explores the complexities of self-preservation and addiction as well as the pain, and beauty, of letting go. It will appeal to fans of Sara Zarr and Sarah Dessen.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781939547484
  • ISBN-10: 1939547482
  • Publisher: Creston Books
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 350
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.7 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse (see also Social
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Parents

 
BAM Customer Reviews