Coupon
All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
by Leslie Connor


Overview -

Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch , comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up.  Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on December 5, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 
 

More About All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook by Leslie Connor
 
 
 
Overview

Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick

From Leslie Connor, award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch, comes a soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up. All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful story, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me.

Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth--and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062333476
  • ISBN-10: 006233347X
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Alternative Family
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Values & Virtues
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews