Coupon
All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
by Leslie Connor


Overview -

A soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up.

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful middle grade novel, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me, from Leslie Connor, the award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch.  Read more...


 
In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $4.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook by Leslie Connor
 
 
 
Overview

A soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up.

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful middle grade novel, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me, from Leslie Connor, the award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch.

From comes Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth--and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?

Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062333476
  • ISBN-10: 006233347X
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: December 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Alternative Family
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Values & Virtues
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews