Coupon
Almost Home : The Chesapeake Diaries
by Mariah Stewart


Overview - New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 76 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Almost Home by Mariah Stewart
 
 
 
Overview
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

When she was young, Steffie Wyler always knew exactly what she wanted to do with her life: 1. Make ice cream. 2. Marry the coolest boy in town. 3. Live happily ever after. These days, Steffie is the proud owner of One Scoop or Two, a wildly popular ice cream parlor. But the cool guy left town right after high school, before they could scratch the surface of their mutual attraction to see what, if anything, lay beneath. Steffie's made a great life for herself in St. Dennis, but true love has never come knocking.

Wade MacGregor left for college in Texas and remained there to start a successful business with his best friend, Robin Kennedy, but he's always felt something was missing. Then life throws him a curveball: A third partner has robbed the company blind, and Robin has died--but not before entrusting Wade with a precious secret. Now back in St. Dennis, Wade's determined to do whatever it takes to protect his friend's legacy--and to figure out, once and for all, if the sparks that fly whenever he's with Steffie are just temporary fireworks or the lights in the window leading him home.

"Warm romance that is as sweet as ice cream and just as perfect for a relaxing spring day."--Parkersburg, W.V., News and Sentinel

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345520371
  • ISBN-10: 0345520378
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: March 2011
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds

Series: Chesapeake Diaries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews