Coupon
Alone
by Scott Sigler


Overview - In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $15.95
    (Save 16%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.76

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 27 copies from $9.82
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Alone by Scott Sigler
 
 
 
Overview
In the final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler's unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.

"We thought this place was our destiny--not our doom."

Pawns in a millennia-old struggle, the young people known only as the Birthday Children were genetically engineered to survive on the planet Omeyocan--but they were never meant to live there. They were made to be "overwritten," their minds wiped and replaced by the consciousnesses of the monsters who created them.

Em changed all of that.

She unified her people and led a revolt against their creators. Em and her friends escaped an ancient ghost ship and fled to Omeyocan. They thought they would find an uninhabited paradise. Instead, they found the ruins of a massive city long since swallowed by the jungle. And they weren't alone. The Birthday Children fought for survival against the elements, jungle wildlife, the "Grownups" who created them . . . and, as evil corrupted their numbers, even against themselves.

With these opponents finally defeated, Em and her people realized that more threats were coming, traveling from across the universe to lay claim to their planet. The Birthday Children have prepared as best they can against this alien armada. Now, as the first ships reach orbit around Omeyocan, the final battle for the planet begins.

Praise for Alone

"Another Scott Sigler masterpiece . . . thrills on every page, shocking turns, vulnerable and powerful characters, heartbreak, and battles."--Amy Braun, award-winning author of the Dark Sky series

"Thrilling . . . an incredible end to an incredible series."--Bingeing on Books

Praise for Scott Sigler's Alive

"Suspenseful . . . Alive] lives up to its hype, packing plenty of thrills. . . . A page-turner that whets the appetite for volume 2."--Entertainment Weekly

"Fascinating and intriguing . . . a cross between Lord of the Flies and The Maze Runner and yet . . . so much more."--Fresh Fiction

"A ripping, claustrophobic thunderbolt of a novel."--Pierce Brown, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising

"Unstoppable and real, M. Savage is one hell of a heroine. Get ready to be left breathless."--Kristin Cast, New York Times bestselling author of the House of Night series

"Sigler has created a wonderful and engrossing character in M. Savage. Strong and smart, but with the naivete and misgivings of any teenage girl, she's someone you'll definitely want on your side when s**t hits the fan, which it most certainly does."--Veronica Belmont, host of Sword & Laser

"The puzzle unfolds masterfully, right down to the last page."--Phil Plait, PhD, author of Bad Astronomy

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553393194
  • ISBN-10: 0553393197
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 560
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.45 pounds

Series: Generations Trilogy #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Dystopian
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews