Coupon
Althea & Oliver
by Cristina Moracho


Overview - "The bittersweet romance, Oliver's battle with his illness, and Althea's coming-of-age struggle should appeal to fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen who are looking for something new." -- VOYA
Althea Carter and Oliver McKinley have been best friends since they were six.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $10.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Althea & Oliver by Cristina Moracho
 
 
 
Overview
"The bittersweet romance, Oliver's battle with his illness, and Althea's coming-of-age struggle should appeal to fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen who are looking for something new." --VOYA
Althea Carter and Oliver McKinley have been best friends since they were six. Now, as their junior year of high school comes to a close, Althea has begun to want something more. Oliver simply wants life to go back to normal, but when he wakes up one morning with no memory of the past three weeks, he can't deny any longer that something is seriously wrong with him. Then Althea makes the worst decision ever, and her relationship with Oliver is shattered. When he leaves town for a clinical study in New York, she drives up the coast after him, determined to make up for what she's done.
Cristina Moracho's extraordinary debut is an achingly real story about identity, illness, and love--and how one decision can change everything.
A TIME Magazine Top 10 YA of 2014 An SLJ Best Books of the Year A Booklist Editor's Choice 2014 A Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2014
"Fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor and Park will enjoy debut author Cristina Moracho's trip back to the 1990s in Althea and Oliver." --CNN.com
"A gut-wrenching tale." --People
* "Moracho's coming-of-age story carries rare insight and a keen understanding of those verging on adulthood." --Booklist, starred review
* "Mesmerizing." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142424766
  • ISBN-10: 0142424765
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > > Boys & Men
Books > > Girls & Women
Books > > Health & Daily Living - Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries

 
BAM Customer Reviews