Coupon
American Ace
by Marilyn Nelson


Overview - This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity

Connor's grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter's confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $3.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About American Ace by Marilyn Nelson
 
 
 
Overview
This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity

Connor's grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter's confession shakes their tight-knit Italian-American family: The man who raised Dad is not his birth father.

But the only clues to this birth father's identity are a class ring and a pair of pilot's wings. And so Connor takes it upon himself to investigate--a pursuit that becomes even more pressing when Dad is hospitalized after a stroke. What Connor discovers will lead him and his father to a new, richer understanding of race, identity, and each other.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803733053
  • ISBN-10: 0803733054
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 128
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 6.1 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.4 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - United States - African American
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Parents
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Novels in Verse

 
BAM Customer Reviews