Coupon
Among the Shadows : A Detective Byron Mystery
by Bruce Robert Coffin


Overview -

"A first-rate novel. Suspenseful and highly entertaining." -- New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life usually.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $11.99
  • 10% Off For Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 10.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Among the Shadows by Bruce Robert Coffin
 
 
 
Overview

"A first-rate novel. Suspenseful and highly entertaining." -- New York Times bestselling author Gayle Lynds

Fall in Portland, Maine usually arrives as a welcome respite from summer s sweltering temperatures and, with the tourists gone, a return to normal life usually. But when a retired cop is murdered, things heat up quickly, setting the city on edge.

Detective Sergeant John Byron, a second-generation cop, is tasked with investigating the case at the very moment his life is unraveling. On the outs with his department s upper echelon, separated from his wife, and feeling the strong pull of the bottle, Byron remains all business as he tries to solve the murder of one of their own. And when another ex-Portland PD officer dies under suspicious circumstances, he quickly realizes there s much more to these cases than meets the eye. The closer Byron gets to the truth, the greater the danger for him and his fellow detectives.

This taut, atmospheric thriller will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford.

"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062569479
  • ISBN-10: 0062569473
  • Publisher: Witness Impulse
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 400

Series: John Byron Novel #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Private Investigators
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews