Coupon
Angel's Tip
by Alafair Burke


Overview -

" Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end."
--Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels

"Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for."
--Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

"Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer--in Angel's Tip , Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller."
--Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal

Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Angel's Tip by Alafair Burke
 
 
 
Overview

"Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end."
--Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels

"Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for."
--Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

"Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer--in Angel's Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller."
--Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal

Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that "this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic." A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher ("a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone" --Boston Globe), Angel's Tip follows Ellie's investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York's young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062114235
  • ISBN-10: 0062114239
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 353
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews