Coupon
Asylum : Asylum Series, Book 1
by Madeleine Roux


Overview -

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Asylum by Madeleine Roux
 
 
 
Overview

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062220981
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Date: Aug 2013
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews