Coupon
Atlantis Rising
by T. A. Barron


Overview - From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings , Eragon , The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians .  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Atlantis Rising by T. A. Barron
 
 
 
Overview
From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land--and each other--no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine--in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.
With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy, master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology--the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga.
Praise for T. A. Barron's novels:
"Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure."--Lloyd Alexander
"A crescendo of miracles."--Madeleine L'Engle
"Interesting and august . . . compelling."--The New York Times
"In the best tradition . . . classic."--Parents Magazine

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147512215
  • ISBN-10: 0147512212
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 371
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews