Back to Basics
by Christina Aguilera

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Back to Basics by Christina Aguilera

Track Listing

1 Intro (Back to Basics)
2 Makes Me Wanna Pray
3 Back in the Day
4 Ain't No Other Man
5 Understand
6 Slow Down Baby
7 Oh Mother
8 F.U.S.S.
9 On Our Way
10 Without You
11 Still Dirrty
12 Here to Stay
13 Thank You (Dedication to Fans)
1 Enter the Circus
2 Welcome
3 Candyman
4 Nasty Naughty Boy
5 I Got Trouble
6 Hurt
7 Mercy on Me
8 Save Me From Myself
9 Right Man, The

Featured Artist: Steve Winwood

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2006
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Christina Aguilera; DJ Premier; Ben Allen; Big Tank; The Blitzburg Group; L Boogie; Andrew Chavez; Coodie & Chike
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.96) - "The spirit of old-school jazz, blues and soul inhabits the set....Aguilera succeeds in balancing references to jazzbos and soul singers...with over-the-top kitsch."

Entertainment Weekly (p.136) - "[The] rugged dance tracks, mixing electronic beats with honking brass and other '70s soul samples, are perfectly suited to Aguilera's powerhouse belting." -- Grade: B+

Q (p.120) - Ranked #48 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006" -- "[P]roducers DJ Premier and Mark Ronson helped Aguilera realise the mix of saucy soul and roaring gospel she envisaged."

Uncut (p.99) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he second disc is the more interesting....It's psychedelically strange and outrageously entertaining."

Customer Reviews