Back to the River
by Susan Tedeschi

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Back to the River by Susan Tedeschi

Track Listing

1 Talking About
2 700 Houses
3 Back To The River
4 Love Will
5 Butterfly
6 People
7 Learning The Hard Way
8 Revolutionize Your Soul
9 True
10 Break In The Road
11 Can't Sleep At Night

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2008
  • Label: Verve Forecast
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Derek Trucks; George Drakoulias; Derek Trucks; George Drakoulias
  • Engineer: David Bianco; Bob Tis
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Dirty Linen (p.42) - "[S]he draws from a variety of Southern sounds including blues, gospel, R&B, and swamp rock to create a potent mix that's as hot as the Mississippi sun on an old tar road."

Q (Magazine) (p.117) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "BACK TO THE RIVER is never less than a solid showcase..."

Customer Reviews