The Back Room
by Editors


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Back Room by Editors

Track Listing

1 Lights
2 Munich
3 Blood
4 Fall
5 All Sparks
6 Camera
7 Fingers in the Factories
8 Bullets
9 Someone Says
10 Open Your Arms
11 Distance

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Label: The Fader
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.65) - "Their debut, THE BACK ROOM, drags Joy Division into a posh bed of dueling guitars and streamlined atmospherics, with songs that touch on death, disease and doomed love."

Spin - Ranked #16 in Spin's "The 40 Best Albums of 2006" -- "THE BACK ROOM is a restless, spooky masterpiece, full of stately bass thumps and squealing, otherworldly guitars that swirl and dive."

CMJ (p.4) - "The band's single 'Munich' has all the angst and ice, the dispassionate vocals, the brittle guitar wail of Interpol, but with a more dance-worthy beat..."

Customer Reviews