by John Coltrane/John Coltrane Quartet

  • $12.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Ballads by John Coltrane/John Coltrane Quartet

Track Listing

1 Say It (Over and Over Again)
2 You Don't Know What Love Is
3 Too Young to Go Steady
4 All or Nothing at All
5 I Wish I Knew
6 What's New?
7 It's Easy to Remember
8 Nancy (With the Laughing Face)

Featured Artists: McCoy Tyner and Elvin Jones and Jimmy Garrison

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Verve
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Bob Thiele
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (10/95, p.137) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...a hard, unfaltering attack and furiously intense, extended improvisations that bordered on free-jazz. BALLADS was a timely reminder of the tenor saxophonist's matchless lyricism and exquisite tone..."

Customer Reviews