Balm in Gilead
by Rickie Lee Jones

  • $11.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Balm in Gilead by Rickie Lee Jones

Track Listing

1 Wild Girl
2 Old Enough
3 Remember Me - (featuring Vic Chesnutt)
4 Moon is Made of Gold, The
5 His Jeweled Floor - (featuring Victoria Williams)
6 Eucalyptus Trail
7 Blue Ghazel, The
8 Gospel of Carlos, Norman and Smith, The
9 Bonfires
10 Bayless St.

Featured Artists: Ben Harper and Alison Krauss and Vic Chesnutt and Victoria Williams and Chris Joyner

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2009
  • Label: Concord
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Kalish; Rickie Lee Jones; Sheldon Gomberg
  • Engineer: Chris Testa; Jason Wormer; David Kalish; Jeff Halbert; John Keane; Mike Poole; Sheldon Gomberg; Jesse Honig
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t's a stunning testament to the vitality of her vagabond muse."

Q (Magazine) (p.126) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Rickie Lee Jones still sounds utterly unique....A very classy showcase."

Paste (magazine) - "BALM IN GILEAD plies a folksy yet soulful jazz-country sound that showcases both her inimitable voice -- with its playful meter and peculiar grain -- and her studio prowess..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.83) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hough the musical approach is a return to the country, soul and jazz of the records that established Jones as one of the finest voices of her times, it's brimming with ideas and incident."

Customer Reviews