Band of Joy
by Robert Plant

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Band of Joy by Robert Plant

Track Listing

1 Angel Dance
2 House of Cards
3 Central Two-O-Nine
4 Silver Rider
5 You Can't Buy My Love
6 Falling in Love Again
7 Only Sound That Matters, The
8 Monkey
9 Cindy, I'll Marry You Someday
10 Harm's Swift Way
11 Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
12 Even This Shall Pass Away

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2010
  • Label: Rounder
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Robert Plant; Buddy Miller
  • Engineer: Mike Poole
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[W]hat's most striking is Plant's vocal versatility....The two most striking songs are the most left-field, both penned by the brooding husband-wife indie-rock band Low."

Entertainment Weekly (p.139) - "Plant sounds vocally reenergized on this covers-heavy follow-up to his Grammy-winning Alison Krauss collaboration, RAISING SAND..." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.82) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Rarely in his post-Zep years has Plant sung as well as he does on BAND OF JOY....The album's closing quartet of tracks is a microcosm of American folk song."

Uncut (p.37) - Ranked #5 in Uncut's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "BAND OF JOY found him delving deeper into Americana, assisted by Buddy Miller and another crack team of Nashville outriders."

Billboard (p.28) - "[T]he Plant-Miller original 'Central Two-O-Nine' is a train song so authentic in tone that it almost sounds like a Johnny Cash chestnut."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The tender, propulsive take on the late Townes Van Zandt's 'Harm's Swift Way' is a nice touch....It all adds up to more willful magic from Plant."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.52) - Ranked #32 in Mojo's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "[A] textured solo effort."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.89) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Falling In Love Again' recalls Plant's days with The Honeydrippers, his voice as sweet and emotive as it's ever been."

Customer Reviews