Battle Studies
by John Mayer

  • $6.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.58
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
Limited Availability. Allow up to 8 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Battle Studies by John Mayer

Track Listing

1 Heartbreak Warfare
2 All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye
3 Half of My Heart
4 Who Says
5 Perfectly Lonely
6 Assassin
7 Crossroads
8 War of My Life
9 Edge of Desire
10 Do You Know Me
11 Friends, Lovers or Nothing

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2015
  • Label: Sony BMG
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.116) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "BATTLE STUDIES is a real study in craftsmanship and understated guitar ninja-dom, and musos will thrill to Mayer's deconstruction of Robert Johnson's 'Crossroads.'"

Entertainment Weekly (p.84) - "[A]n expertly calibrated study in soft-pedal confessionals, searching lyricism, and mildly groovy guitar licks."

Billboard (p.32) - "[H]e marches into fresh stylistic terrain by sampling an anthemic U2 ambience on 'Heartbreak Warfare'..."

Q (Magazine) (p.120) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Heartbreak Warfare' and 'War Of My Life' chug pleasantly along in their Police-lite way..."

Customer Reviews