The Best of Bobby Womack: The Soul Years
by Bobby Womack

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Best of Bobby Womack: The Soul Years by Bobby Womack

Track Listing

1 Across 110th Street
2 Woman's Gotta Have It
3 I'm a Midnight Mover
4 That's the Way I Feel About Cha
5 You're Welcome, Stop on By
6 Lookin' for a Love
7 I'm in Love
8 I Left My Heart in San Francisco
9 Communication
10 Fact of Life/He'll Be There When the Sun Goes Down
11 Fly Me to the Moon
12 Harry Hippie
13 I Can Understand It
14 Preacher, Pt. 2/More Than I Can Stand, The - (live)
15 I'm Through Trying to Prove My Love to You
16 It's All Over Now
17 California Dreamin'
18 How I Miss You Baby
19 Nobody Wants You When You're Down and Out
20 Daylight
21 Check It Out
22 Fire and Rain

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: May 2008
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chips Moman; David Rubinson; Ed Wright; Joe Kicks; Bobby Womack
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.104) - "His southpaw, upside-down guitar style influenced Hendrix; he played behind Aretha, Elvis, and Sly Stone; and had songs covered by the Rolling Stones."

Customer Reviews