The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years
by Dennis Brown

  • $18.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Best of Dennis Brown: The Niney Years by Dennis Brown

Track Listing

1 Westbound Train
2 Cassandra
3 Tenement Yard
4 Tribulation
5 Africa
6 Here I Come (Love and Hate) / Jah Come Here - (Extended Mix, previously unreleased, featuring I-Roy)
7 Whip Them Jah Jah
8 Wolf and Leopards / Step On the Dragon - (Extended Mix, previously unreleased, featuring I-Roy)
9 Give a Helping Hand
10 Run Too Tuff
11 Created By the Father
12 Black Liberation
13 Oh What a Day
14 Spellbound
15 Coming Home Tonight
16 Give Me Your Loving
17 Can't Take Another Day
18 My Whole World

Featured Artist: I Roy

Genre: Reggae
  • Genre: Reggae Music
  • Release Date: November 2008
  • Label: Heartbeat
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Niney The Observer; Ossie Hibbert; Niney The Observer
  • Engineer: Fatta Marshall; Ernest Hoo Kim; Errol Thompson; Joe Gibbs; Lee "Scratch" Perry; Syd Bucknor; Fatta Marshall; Errol Thompson; King Tubby; Lee "Scratch" Perry
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The Wire (p.64) - "Many classics appear including 'Cassandra', 'Tribulation' and his brooding claim on the Gaylad's 'Africa'....[There's also] a monster version of one of Dennis finest roots tracks, 'Wolves & Leopards'..."

Dirty Linen (p.55) - "THE NINEY YEARS collects some of Brown's best tracks cut in collaboration with masterful dub producer Niney the Observer..."

Customer Reviews