The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective
by Ben Folds

CD [Explicit Lyrics]
  • $8.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Best Imitation of Myself: A Retrospective by Ben Folds

Track Listing

1 Brick [Radio Mix] - (remix, featuring Ben Folds Five)
2 Annie Waits
3 Philosophy - (featuring Ben Folds Five)
4 Underground - (featuring Ben Folds Five)
5 Landed [Strings Version]
6 One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces - (featuring Ben Folds Five)
7 Don't Change Your Plans - (featuring Ben Folds Five)
8 Luckiest, The
9 Smoke [Live in Perth, Australia 2003] - (previously unreleased, featuring West Australian Symphony O
10 Rockin' the Suburbs
11 Kate - (featuring Ben Folds Five)
12 Gracie
13 Still Fighting It [Extended Version] - (previously unreleased)
14 You Don't Know Me - (featuring Regina Spektor)
15 There's Always Someone Cooler Than You
16 Still
17 From Above
18 House - (previously unreleased, featuring Ben Folds Five)

Featured Artists: Ben Folds Five and West Australian Symphony Orchestra and Regina Spektor

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2011
  • Label: Epic
  • Rating: Parental Advisory (this format contains explicit lyrics).
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Darren Salmieri; Timothy J. Smith (Compilation)
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.86) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Of most interest are three new songs with his first group, Ben Folds Five. 'Tell Me What I Did' in particular recalls their trademark belligerent nerdiness..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he three ballads recorded at the Royal Albert Hall are as heartrending as tales of love and loss come..."

Customer Reviews