The Best of Mahalia Jackson
by Mahalia Jackson

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Best of Mahalia Jackson by Mahalia Jackson

Track Listing

1 God Put a Rainbow in the Sky
2 He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
3 Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
4 His Eye Is on the Sparrow
5 Walk to Jerusalem
6 Come on Children, Let's Sing
7 Summertime/Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child; Summertime (From 'Porgy & Bess')\Sometimes I Fe
8 In the Upper Room
9 I Will Move on up a Little Higher
10 God Is So Good (To Me)
11 How I Got Over
12 Didn't It Rain
13 Trouble of the World
14 He Calmed the Ocean
15 Just a Little While to Stay Here
16 Part Vi (23rd Psalm)

Genre: Gospel
  • Genre: Gospel/Christian Music
  • Release Date: November 2012
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Mojo (Publisher) (3/03, p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Mahalia gave thanks through slow tempo spirituals and gentle hymnal odes..."t

Customer Reviews