Birds of Fire
by Mahavishnu Orchestra

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Birds of Fire by Mahavishnu Orchestra

Track Listing

1 Birds of Fire
2 Miles Beyond
3 Celestial Terrestrial Commuters
4 Sapphire Bullets of Pure Love
5 Thousand Island Park
6 Hope
7 One Word
8 Sanctuary
9 Open Country Joy
10 Resolution

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: August 2000
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (5/92, p.97) - 3 Stars - Good - " accurate reflection of the fiery passion and keen sense of urgency felt by a cast of virtuoso musicians rejoicing in the unshakable belief that nothing is impossible..."

Uncut (10/00, p.84) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...Fiercely passionate and spectacular[ly] spiritual music..."

Alternative Press (11/00, p.118) - "An indisputable jazz-fusion classic...combining brain-burning virtuosity with profoundly soulful mysticism..."

JazzTimes (11/00, p.70) - "...A snapshot of the band at its interactive best....established the standards for rock-fusion performance..."

Customer Reviews