Birth of the Cool
by Miles Davis

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Birth of the Cool by Miles Davis

Track Listing

1 Move
2 Jeru
3 Moon Dreams
4 Venus de Milo
5 Budo
6 Deception
7 Godchild
8 Boplicity
9 Rocker
10 Israel
11 Rouge
12 Darn That Dream

Featured Artists: Kai Winding and Lee Konitz and Gerry Mulligan and Max Roach and J.J. Johnson and John Lewis and Kenny Clarke and Gunther Schuller

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: January 2001
  • Label: Blue Note (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Mono
  • Engineer: Rudy VanGelder
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (4/01, p.117) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Each track is short, subtle and self-contained, the most notable being 'Moon Dreams', a lush, mellow take on orchestrated bop..."

Customer Reviews