by Beach House

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Bloom by Beach House

Track Listing

1 Myth
2 Wild
3 Lazuli
4 Other People
5 Hours, The
1 Troublemaker
2 New Year
3 Wishes
4 On the Sea
5 Irene

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2012
  • Label: Sub Pop (USA)
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 2
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (p.72) - "The album's hazy melodies suck you into their fog and wash over you in waves....This is atmospheric music at its best..." -- Grade: A-

Uncut (p.81) - "[A]n album that feels very much like the score for an imaginary film -- an avant-garde French film, to be precise, an extended nocturne encompassing romance and its aftermath..."

Magnet (p.52) - "[T]he songs on BLOOM fill a room like smoke....The hook-heavy chorus on 'Other People' is as immediate as anything Beach House has written, while the epic scope on closer 'Irene' ventures into more dynamic terrain."

Q (Magazine) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Victoria Legrand's potent voice, with its nocturnal, richly melancholic, jazzy tone, gives these songs an intense emotional power only reinforced by the oblique poetry of her lovelorn lyrics."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.93) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "BLOOM sees them nestling even further into their niche, adding a touch of gilt here, a filigree flourish there, but keeping close to their muzzily bohemian comfort zone."

Customer Reviews